The Grayt Adventure - Holly Grayton's Blog

In my life I am all-consumed with horses: reading about them, watching videos, what exercises we are going to work on etc... but more and more I find myself growing and learning through my experiences with them. And so here it will be, my everyday meanderings about life through horses and sport.


Nobody knows where to start with this kind of thing….

When you lose a loved one no matter how expected it always seems too soon…this is how I felt when we recently lost my grandmother. Although she was old and not doing well it still came as a shock to me…but then to lose another member of our family so suddenly only a week later the stages of grief were the same and yet so much more. When you Google “Stages of grief” you get 5 stages: Denial, anger, depression, bargaining, and acceptance. What I think I got was overwhelm, disbelief, regret, sadness, anger, and the continuing on. The overwhelming feeling of loss; the heartache of emptiness the feeling of so much feeling you feel physically heavy. Disbelief; in moments you forget because it seem

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Facebook App Icon
  • YouTube

Web Design by Grayt Designs all Rights reserved.

Name *

Email *